Ukambani missing in president Uhuru’s nominated Cabinet Secretaries



With the departure of former Health CS Cleopa Mailu, who was relieved of his duties in the president’s cabinet that was named on January 26, the Lambs region has lost its one and only representative  in the 21-team to lead Uhuruto’s government.

CS Mailu, who has been replaced by Sicily Kariuki, has been nominated as Kenyan UN representative to Geneva.

President Uhuru Kenyatta Friday afternoon released the names of nominated cabinet secretaries, principal secretaries and ambassadors to various countries.

Below is the full list of President Uhuru’s cabinet.


  1. Margaret Kobia: (Public service)
  2. John Munyes: (petroleum mining)
  3. Eugene Wamalwa: (devolution)
  4. Racheal Omamo: (Defence)
  5. Monica Juma: (foreign affairs)
  6. Simon Chelgui: (Water)
  7. Keriako Tobiko:  (Environment)
  8. Adan Mohammed:(Industrialisation)
  9. James Macharia: (Transport)
  10. Joseph Mucheru: (ICT.)
  11. Sicily Kariuki: (Health)
  12. Rashid Achesa: (Sports)
  13. Najib Balala: (Tourism)
  14. Amina Mohammed: (education)
  15. Farida Karoney: (lands)
  16. Ukkur Yattany: (Labour)
  17. Peter Munya: (East Africa Community
  18. Fred Matiang’i: (Interior )
  19. Henry Rotich: (Treasury)
  20. Mwangi  Kiunjuri: ( Agriculture)
  21. Raphael Tuju: (CS without portfolio)
ALSO READ:  Kitui youths represented as Honda Launches Youth Friendly Automobiles


Judy wakhungu: France

Kiema kilonzo: Uganda

Dan kazungu: Tanzania

Lazarus Amaio: UN

Phyllis Kandie: Belgium

Willy Better: India

Jacob Kaimenyi: UNEP

Permanent secretaries

Nelson Marwa: PS Devolution

Michael Powon: PS ASAL

Peter Kaberia: PS Sports

Josetta Makobe: PS Heritage

Belio Kisang: PS Learning & basic Education

Lilian Omollo: PS Gender Safina


Facebook Comments