Kitui County Assembly approves all nominees for county ministers

Kitui County Assembly Chambers

On Thursday, 2nd Nov 2017, during the evening session, Second Kitui County Assembly approved all 8 in the County Executive Committee nominees presented to the county Assembly by kitui Governor Mama Charity Ngilu.

Under the leadership assembly Speaker; Hon George Ndotto , the Minority leader & Yatta/Kwa Vonza MCA John Mutuku Kisangau Mbaki Mbaki presented the report to the House and later table the report for the house members to adopt.

The majority leader, Member for County Assembly from Athi ward in kitui South sub County Peter Mwikya Kilonzo supported the motion and urged all the members to adopt, support and approve the nominees list as presented by the County Assembly Vetting Committee.

The  Honourable members supported the nominees with an an exception of Hon Member for Tharaka ward Hon Kithome Nthuri.


Kitui County ministers as approved by the county Assembly

1.Health and Sanitation – Ms.Rosaita Mbukua Ngina

2. Water and Agriculture – Mr Emmanuel Malii Kisangau

3.Education, ICT and Youth Development – Mr David Musyoki Kivoto

4.Trade, Cooperatives and Investments – Mr Philip Mutinda Mumo

5.County Treasury – Ms Mary Ndunge Nguli

6.Land, Infrastructure, Housing and Urban Development – Eng Jacob Maundu Kakundi

7.Environment and Natural Resources – Mr John Muneeni Makau

8.Tourism, Sports and Culture – Mr Patrick Koki Musau.


The list awaits swearing in from next week.

Facebook Comments Box