Three parties walk out of NASA


Former Prime Minister Raila Odinga’s ODM party is the latest to exit Nasa.

ODM announced on Thursday that it will write to the Registrar of Political Parties communicating its decision to exit the four-year-old coalition. Party Secretary General Edwin Sifuna made the announcement after a NEC meeting chaired by Raila.

“We intend to embark on a programme to build new partnerships and extend the ongoing talks with our potential partners to the grassroots.” posed Sifuna

The moves comes days after Wiper party, led by Kalonzo Musyoka, announced it was exiting the alliance.

Mudavadi’s ANC was the first part to leave the Coalitio.

Ford Kenya’s attempt to exit the coalition hit dead end after leadership wrangles within the party.

Facebook Comments Box
ALSO READ:  Kitui County Roads Minister calls for Ngilu's Reelection