Police Chiefs, Inspectors Affected By Recent Changes In Police Force


More than 30 officers commanding stations (OCS) have been transferred across the country in changes announced by the deputy Inspector General of Police, Edward Mbugua.

Another eleven officers in the rank of inspector of police were also affected in the shakeup

Among those who have been moved include James Kabogo Jeremiah who was the OCS Mosoriot in Nandi county.

He was taken to Kilifi county as staffing officer in charge of personnel in Kaloleni subcounty. Gerald Muthui Ndirangu moves from Kaloleni to Mosoriot as the new OCS.

James Musyoka Maingi was transferred from Bomet county to Kakamega as the OCS of Matunda while Francis Muthee who was the staffing officer in charge of personnel in Igembe South has been moved to police headquarters to the directorate of community policing, gender and child protection.

Also affected is Ceasar Mburia who was the staffing officer in Mbere South. He moves to Kiambu county as the OCS Membley while Mike Kipkosgei who was the OCS Baricho in Kirinyaga county has been moved to Kericho county as the staffing officer in Bureti subcounty.

Martha Jepkoech has moved from Kericho as staffing officer in Bureti to Kirinyaga as the new OCS for Baricho. Benjamin Kisela who was formally staffing officer in charge of Kirinyaga Central has been transferred to Bomet as the new OCS.

Njaphala Fatuma moves from Kilifi South subcounty where she was staffing officer and will now be the new OCS of Marafa police station within the same county.

However, Samuel Ndung’u who was formally the OCS Rweno police station in Kiambu now heads to Elgeyo Marakwet county as the new staffing officer of Keiyo South while Paul Kipchumba Biwott was transferred from Tharaka Nithi county as the OCS Magutuni to Embu as staffing officer Embu West.

Ahero OCS Alice Chemutai was also moved to Kakamega county as the staffing officer of Mumias East subcounty while Eliud Kimwele moves from Nairobi county where he was serving as the staffing officer in charge of traffic for Buru Buru to Kajiado county as the staffing officer of Kajiado South.

Justus Kiprotich who until the transfers was the OCS of Nchiru, Meru county heads to Lamu as staffing officer while Justin Njagi who is the OCS Magumu in Nyandarua now moves to Nairobi as staffing officer in charge of Makadara.

Also transferred is Stanley Koech who was the traffic staffing officer in Tagania East in Meru. He moves to Kiambu as staffing officer for Thika West while Chrispinus Ojwan’g moves from Turkana county where he was the OCS of Todonyang to Kiambu as staffing officer Limuru.

Wiper’s Kalonzo On Two-Day Tour Of Mombasa To Popularize His Presidential Bid

Busia OCS Julius Lingole has been transferred to Homa Bay as the staffing officer for Rangwe subcounty while Mercy Langat who was OCS Kagio in Kirinyaga was taken to Mwea West as the staffing officer.

Also affected is John Kiprotich who was transferred from Turkana county as OCS Lokitang to Nyandarua county as staffing officer in charge of Nyandarua South while Paul Amuoka moves from Elgeyo Marakwet as staffing officer for Keiyo South to Kiambu as the new OCS of Rweno police station.

Staffing officer of Embu west subcounty Veronica Makau is the new OCS of Magutuni in Tharaka Nithi according to the reshuffle, while Joseph Okuna who was the staffing officer in Rangwe in Homa Bay is the new OCS for Ahero police station.

Daniel Murithi was transferred from Kajiado county as staffing officer to Buru Buru as traffic staffing officer.

Other OCSs moved include chief inspector Richard Cherui , Moses Waweru, Faith Chesire, Jacklyn Muthioka , Stephen Oketch, Ibrahim Nawet, Mbaya Ngaruni, Kennedy Owino, Michael Ndirangu, Kennedy Ongombe and John Chepkok.

Inspectors affected by the changes include Christopher Kimilu, Peter Mugambi, Henry Rono, Benjamin Korir, Samuel Orapidi, Geoffrey Kiune, Eunice Onyange, Joseph Sireo, Framuel Njue, Josphat Karanja and Nelson Mwiti.

Facebook Comments Box